- Joined
- Nov 14, 2014
- Messages
- 379
- Reaction Score
- 1,697
Now I’m not following. If it’s a shooting foul at all then it’s gotta be count the basket and he shoots 1.At the very least it should have been 3 free throws.
I don't know the rules on continuation, it's new.
But Malachi does get the shot off at 2:10, so the shot clock should've expired at 2:11.
The ref blows his whistle BEFORE 2:11.
3 free throws would've been the correct decision.
Edit: I think I understand… the actual time of foul from your perspective (i.e., when the whistle blew) was BEFORE the 2:10 game clock stop time. Thus, it was within the 20 seconds that started at 2:32… can’t (maybe, maybe not) have phantom time to continue the shooting motion, and if not, you can’t count the basket. But he was still shooting a three, so, three shots. Interesting perspective. I appreciate it for sure.
Last edited: