Ive never seen the board this down [merged thread] | The Boneyard

Ive never seen the board this down [merged thread]

Tonyc

Optimus Prime
Reaction Score
Frustration, disappointment, anger, humiliation its all here. Gotta tell ya I couldnt believe my eyes last nite. I know some of you were ready to turn off your TV. I read the threads and Ive never seen the board this down, and Ive been posting since 1995.

So what happend? Lets start with we reverted back to playing like we did before the Memphis game. Against Memphis we passed the ball, had movement, got everybody involved, and looked for the open player. The ball in many cases wasnt touching the floor. Last nite we passed the ball around and then when time was running out we dribbled and tried to create a shot. There was very little movement, thus poor passing, getting caught holding the ball and no body to pass to. No execution like in the Memphis game. Pressure of big games will do that to you. We couldnt shoot the ball. Why? Pressure of the big game. We didnt trust our shots. thinking to much, Lack of poise had us rushing shots thus airballs, and clangers off the backboard and rim. Scoring off a pass is much easier then scoreing off the dribble. We scored 2 pts in the 1st qtr and that cant do anything for your confidence. What it can do is have your confidence spiroll down. Its does bring you down and then trying to get your confidnece back well it doesnt happen. It causes hesitation lack of trusting your shot and indecision. How do you overcome that? Pass the damm ball, get everyone involved.