Tua | The Boneyard

Tua

Reaction Score
I’m not a doctor and I don’t work for the Dolphins so I can’t say he had a concussion 5 days ago when his legs buckled after he got up after a hit where it looked pretty clearly like his head bounced off the ground and he had to be helped off by his teammates . . . but that _____ tonight was gross. Prayers for the kid. Just brutal to watch.

formerlurker

www.stjude.org
Reaction Score
Two weeks in a row! Last week he got his bell rung and collapsed a few plays later. Somehow he got back in the game. Players Union filed a grievance over it. I've always liked Tua and he was really starting to come into his own. Latest news has him alert and moving all extremities. Thank God. I'm not much for drama but two hits like he took the past 2 games, he may never take a snap again if he's smart.

Reaction Score
I’m not a doctor and I don’t work for the Dolphins so I can’t say he had a concussion 5 days ago when his legs buckled after he got up after a hit where it looked pretty clearly like his head bounced off the ground and he had to be helped off by his teammates . . . but that _____ tonight was gross. Prayers for the kid. Just brutal to watch.
Really ugly scene. The close up ok his hands right after the hit was stomach-turning. Hope he comes back from it without any long term impact.

Reaction Score
Two weeks in a row! Last week he got his bell rung and collapsed a few plays later. Somehow he got back in the game. Players Union filed a grievance over it. I've always liked Tua and he was really starting to come into his own. Latest news has him alert and moving all extremities. Thank God. I'm not much for drama but two hits like he took the past 2 games, he may never take a snap again if he's smart.