Johnny selvie | The Boneyard

Johnny selvie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Just watched the 02 big east tourn final and I was wondering selvies story. I know a lot of yarders make jokes about him but I was only 14 when he was here so i don't remember his deal. In the game I just watched he was pretty useless out there but that's a small sample.

So can anyone fill me in on how he got here, the expectations for him, and how his career ended up and will be remembered

Reaction Score
Jonny was solid, he had a few moves around the basket...played decent defense. sometimes he tried to do too much and turn the ball over, and was known to make a bone head play from time to time. One thing he could do is run the floor. He is from Flint, and i think he was a juco transfer.. cool dude, used to chill with him over the summer when i was a undergrad. he was living in New London for a while, but not sure now..

Reaction Score
So as a college student he enjoyed partying. Thanks guys I'm going to write a book about him just based on the valuable information collected in this thread so far :p

Reaction Score
Saw Johnnie-Time, Tony R and Taliek at Electric Blue one night.......all seemed like good guys!!''

Johnnie-Time was a street baller so he brought a little bit of everything to the table - swagger, flash, frustration, wackiness, toughness......you name it!!:confused:

Reaction Score
So as a college student he enjoyed partying. Thanks guys I'm going to write a book about him just based on the valuable information collected in this thread so far :p

The thing is Bryan he was no longer a college student and hadn't been for a couple years. Just a full time partier ;)

Husky25

Dink & Dunk beat the Greatest Show on Turf.
Reaction Score