Hobbies | The Boneyard

Hobbies

Reaction Score
Other than stalking HS kid recruits, what other things do you guys / girls like to do?

I have an infant son now so my partying days are behind me. I'm wrapping up a huge work project and will have more free time soon. Time that's better spent off the cesspool. As I'm a structural engineer by trade, I like puzzles and to build things. I just put together one of these at nights after the little one goes to sleep:

I also bought some basic robotics kits and am looking into online puzzle sites like Lumosity. Any other suggestions? Or maybe just mention strange things that peak your interest. Without a doubt there are some LARPers on here.

Last edited:
Reaction Score
If you like puzzles, watch Mr. Puzzle on YouTube. If his accent doesn't hook you in his puzzles likely will.

I'm a recovering triathlete of ten years. Many rewards there if you have the time. Ironman just bought the Rev3 Quassy in Middlebury I believe. I got bit by the tri bug after getting into 5k, 5mi, and a 10mi road races. It is a great community to join.

Otherwise, I like to code some HTML and do some website building.

jleves

Awesomeness
Reaction Score
I've started taking classes at a local forge. If you've seen Forged in Fire, my goal in retirement in a little over a year is to buy some land and setup a forge. I also intend to do some metal work and wood work.

As for puzzles, my wife and I love to do large regular puzzles. We have a couple of 2000 piece and one 3000 piece framed and mounted on the walls. I have a 5000 piece puzzle that we just aren't ready to tackle yet.

Once I retire, I intend to take up golfing again - something I did a lot in my earlier life that I haven't had time/motivation to do for a while.

Fishy

Elite Premium Poster
Reaction Score
CF036618-07-DA-4-FE3-B74-C-514-A7-BD0-F117.jpg

Fishy

Elite Premium Poster
Reaction Score
I didn’t realize Jay-Bone was a college girl.