UConn to open with Stanford | The Boneyard

UConn to open with Stanford

Reaction Score
Carl Ademec is reporting that UConn will open with Stanford instead of Ohio State.

The Buckeyes will play Louisville instead (previously Stanford was scheduled to
play Louisville).

I think the cardinal will be a tougher opponent.

I'm not good at posting links, but it's on the SNY website.

EricLA

Cronus
Reaction Score
Maybe my mind will change when the game time gets closer, but I'm not the least bit worried about this game. They lost Erica McCall and Karlie Samuelson. They DO have an excellent freshman class coming in anchored by Maya Dodson and Kiana Williams (top 15 kids), but let's see...

Nurse, Samuelson, Collier, Williams, Danger, Stevens, Camara, Walker, Coombs, etc. vs
McPhee, Smith, Roberson, Sniezak, Fingall, Johnson, Wilson, Dodson, Williams etc...

Stanford lost their #1 and 3 scoring options in McCall and Samuelson. UCONN lost starter Chong.

Stanford has new players in Williams, Dodson, Moschkau (a highly rated wing - 5 star), and Jerome (NR).
UCONN has new players in Stevens, Camara, Walker, Coombs, E-H, and Gordon.

I'd be stunned if UCONN won this game by less than 15, and think the MOV will be closer to 25. 3 of our 4 starters who are coming back are All Americans from LAST YEAR. Even tho it's the first game of the new season, it's not like UCONN lost a ton to graduation and needs time to mesh with new chemistry. Tara gets a TON out of average to very good players. But they will be no match for UCONN.

Reaction Score
Carl Ademec is reporting that UConn will open with Stanford instead of Ohio State.
The Buckeyes will play Louisville instead (previously Stanford was scheduled to
play Louisville).
I think the cardinal will be a tougher opponent
I'm not good at posting links, but it's on the SNY website.