Shea and Vandy | The Boneyard

Shea and Vandy

HuskyNan

You Know Who
Reaction Score
E8823CB1-8557-4A23-9AF6-F6CC5A4AD7BC.jpeg

Reaction Score
Been to Nashville once.
Only been following UCONN for about 5 years, but saw a number of games from the “olden days”.
Immensely impressed by Shea’s approach to the game, not to mention her intensity on the court.
Can only wish her and the Vandy women the best of luck.
Especially against that orange team from obKnoxiousville.

Reaction Score
Unfortunate to lose her, she would have been the ideal successor to Geno.

Can someone who is more informed comment on whether or not that was a 100% amicable departure?

BRS24

LisaG
Reaction Score
Unfortunate to lose her, she would have been the ideal successor to Geno.

Can someone who is more informed comment on whether or not that was a 100% amicable departure?
I would say yes.

Tonyc

Optimus Prime
Reaction Score
I have no knowledge however I have eyes and I see a bunch of Geno's former coaches on the roster. IMO and this is just a guess they know Geno's system, they know how to run Geno's system, and whoever comes in to coach UConn when Geno retires has the coaches to run the show. I do believe when Geno retires he will still be around working part time but not spare time and be paid very well for his time. UConn WBB is a big money maker not only for UConn but for the state of CT, Hartford, everyplace they play, TV, and every company that has something to do with them. I believe it was not a coincidence that Jamalle Tonya and Megan are on the bench. I believe its part of the plan. I also think Shea might be the best candidate to become the next head coach because of what shes doing at Vanderbilt. JMO folks

Reaction Score