PF Kenny Wooten | Page 4 | The Boneyard

PF Kenny Wooten

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
This sport is only about what have you done for me lately, not a surprise to see kids exited about Oregon and not UConn.

We won a national championship when this kid was a Freshman. Literally 3 years ago. How many championships has Oregon won period. Where was our big time influx of getting recruits under the impression that it is a what have you done for me lately?

BUConn10

Artist formerly known as BUHusky10
Reaction Score
We won a national championship when this kid was a Freshman. Literally 3 years ago. How many championships has Oregon won period. Where was our big time influx of getting recruits under the impression that it is a what have you done for me lately?

The bolded part is literally what I've been asking for years since 2014. People have been quoting how "good" our recruiting has been on paper since Ollie yet we never capitalized on the 2014 title. In fact UConn has never properly capitalized on its success, or else we wouldn't be in this position currently.[/QUOTE]

Reaction Score

UConn also won a championship in 2011.

Look at the classes since then.

2012: Calhoun, Nolan, Tolksdorf
2013: Facey, Samuel, Brimah

So, after 2014, they didn't capitalize in their first two classes.

2014: Hamilton, Lubin, Cassell
2015: Adams, Enoch
2016: Gilbert, Durham, Jackson, Diarra, Vital, Larrier.

I think you can make an easy case that grabbing 9 players in the top 100 over the last 3 years is indeed a good haul post 2014 championship. If they could have retained Hamilton, we wouldn't be having this conversation.

Reaction Score
UConn also won a championship in 2011.

Look at the classes since then.

2012: Calhoun, Nolan, Tolksdorf
2013: Facey, Samuel, Brimah

So, after 2014, they didn't capitalize in their first two classes.

2014: Hamilton, Lubin, Cassell
2015: Adams, Enoch
2016: Gilbert, Durham, Jackson, Diarra, Vital, Larrier.