OT: Eeep! Rutgers! | The Boneyard

OT: Eeep! Rutgers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

HuskyNan

You Know Who
Reaction Score
My son has gotten a slew of emails from colleges hoping he'll take a look at them. Some are of interest, others - not so much. He's started getting literature from Rutgers recently. Now, as a Clarkson grad I can live with my son going to RPI, sorta, but whatever will I do if he goes to Rutgers?!

Fishy

Elite Premium Poster
Reaction Score
There is no shame in that.

Rutgers is one of the finest universities in greater New Brunswick. Top two or three, I believe.

And there are a few days in late spring where the campus is almost not entirely awful if you look at it from a distance. And squint - it definitely looks better if you squint.

pinotbear

Silly Ol' Bear
Reaction Score
When ursusminor got a letter from Rutgers, I sent 'em a blunt email, explaining why I'd never be writing them a tuition check.

CTMike

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
Reaction Score
My son has gotten a slew of emails from colleges hoping he'll take a look at them. Some are of interest, others - not so much. He's started getting literature from Rutgers recently. Now, as a Clarkson grad I can live with my son going to RPI, sorta, but whatever will I do if he goes to Rutgers?!
Flag the email as spam, burn the paper mail (do they still do that?)...

Icebear

Andlig Ledare
Reaction Score
When ursusminor got a letter from Rutgers, I sent 'em a blunt email, explaining why I'd never be writing them a tuition check.
Something a good parent would do.

diggerfoot

Humanity Hiker
Reaction Score
My oldest daughter as a teenager, when they thrive on pushing the right buttons, kept informing me it was coming down to Tennessee or Duke. Let me add that this is the same daughter from our three offspring that has claimed she'll put her parents in a refrigerator box when they get old.