why do people love to argue rather than check things. Go to ESPN play by play, which I assume is official. It says Lou got a basket for 2. On whether it should count, rather than shouting at each other, could someone who actually knows explain the rule. If it were on the shooter it would presumably be a continuation. Can you have continuation when someone else is fouled while the shooter is in the motion of shooting? Or did the refs rule the shot was released before the foul. Or does the rule say if the shooter has started "in the act" than a later foul on someone else does not negate the shot. Please cite the rule number. If you don't know the source of the rule, please don't reply with your.