I think you're seeing the TV reset. With my naked eyes in real time, I never saw the 30. You caught it instantly. Great job.
But when I watch it, I just see the 20. And it wasn't a bothced reset or anything wrong by the timekeeper. He saw Reibe come down with it, hit the button, and the clock reset at 2:31. This is what I wrote in my first post on the matter. I do not think you'll find a screenshot showing the 20 second time clock at 2:32.
But here's the larger point: This is what happens exactly on every single play. The timekeeper waits for the player to grab possession, and only then does the clock reset. It doesn't reset as soon as the ball touched the player's hands.
Everything that happened was really proper EXCEPT for the reset after the Karaban shot and (POSSIBLY) the refs allowing Malachi counting Malachi's shot (even though I think it left his hand after time expired). But I don't know the rule on that. Seems right that if you're fouled and the ball is in your hand, then continuation should not be a factor -- but again, I don't know the rule on that.