This UCLA coaching search | The Boneyard

This UCLA coaching search

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Really makes me happy how things ended up working out with Ollie. It's always hard replacing a coach at an elite program, especially when he's replacing a legend.

Reaction Score
Really makes me happy how things ended up working out with Ollie. It's always hard replacing a coach at an elite program, especially when he's replacing a legend.

Brad Stevens is #1 ..............see how loyal he is now when the $$$$$$$$ are tossed around. Butler can't come up with those numbers for sure...........

CAHUSKY

UConn Class of 2013
Reaction Score
Brad Stevens is #1 ..............see how loyal he is now when the are tossed around. Butler can't come up with those numbers for sure...........
Stevens turned them down

Reaction Score
This is the SAME thing that UCLA has confronted for 30 years (and I have a UCLA degree). You simply cannot place the Brand Name in a often Hostile situation for enough money. (remember ... I think Valvano accepted this job for about 5 minutes once) Howland seemed to be a great fit ... until he wasn't. Hard Hard place to coach.

Reaction Score
I would take a look at Buzz Williams if I was the AD at UCLA.

Buzz is too Blue Collar for UCLA. UCLA wants the glamour, as sad as that sounds. UCLA is a bind! Top up & comers are spurning UCLA.... I'd love for them to "reach" and get stuck with someone like Bill Walton & watch them flame & burn...

Reaction Score
All but one of their titles were paid for by Sam Gilbert and not it's like Harrick was clean either. UCLA basketball is so freaking overrated.

Reaction Score
UCLA woulda been perfect for the Squid had he not stolen gotten the UK gig...
Tinseltown for the shady bastid = match made in hell!

Reaction Score
Honestly, UCLA should throw as much money at Calipari as possible--Los Angeles is far more glamorous than Lexington. They should offer him whatever he wants to try to get him.