Purvis Putting in Work | The Boneyard

Purvis Putting in Work

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I'm a student at UConn and I see Purvis in the gym everyday. I think the fact that we missed the tournament this year really upset him and he's willing to put in any amount of work to assure that won't happen again. I'm liking the dedication I'm seeing from him. If he becomes a consistent player, watch out. He's more than capable of putting up 17+PPG.

Reaction Score
NC State will also be real good next year. Addition by subtraction for them. I think Purvis can be a real good player for us though. His problem isn't ability. Most of his issues are between the ears. Like 40 assts/62 to's. That is a very ugly stat. Lacey for instance had 121 assts/67 to's. Not to mention free throw shooting. If we can land Miller....AND somehow Rodney can play smart and improve drastically in these 2 stats then UConn will have a shot to a great year. Purvis is a huge key to our success. That is what kinda scares me. We will see flashes of greatness though. Consistency matters more. JMHO

We all know JA is a STUD.

Curiouser
Reaction Score
His problem isn't ability. Most of his issues are between the ears.
I agree with this. But I have hope that he can improve with more maturity. That should also be one of KO's strengths in terms of player development. If Purvis wants it badly enough--and I think he does--he will let KO teach him how to be a leader and a man. That would be the best development for this team imo.

Reaction Score
I agree with this. But I have hope that he can improve with more maturity. That should also be one of KO's strengths in terms of player development. If Purvis wants it badly enough--and I think he does--he will let KO teach him how to be a leader and a man. That would be the best development for this team imo.