OT: The lawsuits begin | The Boneyard

OT: The lawsuits begin

Status
Not open for further replies.

vtcwbuff

Civil War Buff
Reaction Score
More to come I'm sure and a BY'er at the head of the line. "It's all about protecting the kids." I guess the $100M is meaningless.

Icebear

Andlig Ledare
Reaction Score
More to come I'm sure and a BY'er at the head of the line. "It's all about protecting the kids." I guess the $100M is meaningless.
??? LINK

TRest

Horrible
Reaction Score
I saw Irving Pinsky (former Yarder?) on the news representing one of the kids who is emotionally distressed from hearing the event. No doubt she is, but he is suing the state which is damn near impossible. If the family is serious they will upgrade their attorney at some point.

Reaction Score
As an attorney, I'm utterly nauseated by this exploitative, scumbag perversion of the justice system.

Incidentally, I noticed in one of the reports, the attorney had been reprimanded and then subsequently suspended by the licensing board. Generally, it requires pretty egregious behavior to actually be reprimanded, let alone suspended.

I would move for his license to be permanently revoked for this despicable lawsuit.

TRest

Horrible
Reaction Score
As an attorney, I'm utterly nauseated by this exploitative, scumbag perversion of the justice system.

Incidentally, I noticed in one of the reports, the attorney had been reprimanded and then subsequently suspended by the licensing board. Generally, it requires pretty egregious behavior to actually be reprimanded, let alone suspended.
He's a clown. I assumed the families of those actually killed would bring actions at some point, as well as those wounded/otherwise harmed. To trot out an emotional distress claim a couple of weeks later is truly despicable.

vtcwbuff

Civil War Buff
Reaction Score

I would move for his license to be permanently revoked for this despicable lawsuit.