OT: - Old Time Radio | The Boneyard

OT: Old Time Radio

Carnac

That venerable sage from the west
Reaction Score
The Golden Age of Radio. The radio of yesteryear. Sometimes you don't want to listen to the news, sports talk or music. You want something different, something entertaining that won't give you the blues. :( You want old time radio. :D

upload_2018-7-5_11-42-10.jpeg

If you are old enough to remember old radio programs from the 40's, 50's and 60's, then you'll remember some of these programs that you can download to your phone or computer and listen to for FREE. Shows like Philip Marlow, Our Miss Brooks, Yours truly Johnny Dollar, THE SHADOW, Burns & Allen, X minus 1, The Inner Sanctum, Dragnet, and more. If you're not old enough, you're still in luck. You can still introduce yourself to the golden age of radio today. I've been listening to OTR for the last 15-20 years. :p

My favorites are The Lone Ranger, Have Gun - Will Travel, Gun Smoke, Night Beat, and a short lived western series (starring the late Sam Buffington who sounds like William Conrad (Cannon) from the late 1950's: Luke Slaughter of Tombstone. They have comedy, dramas, detective shows, variety shows and many many more. Listen and enjoy. :)

Check it out, and remember.......................it's free. [LINK] [another Link]
OTR on-air personalities - Sound FX behind the mikes.

You can also download the OTR app from the app store on your cell-phone. ;)

Last edited by a moderator:

Papa33

Poster Emeritus
Reaction Score
Probably a little bit (or a lot) before your time: Straight Arrow, Sargeant Preston of the Yukon, Lights Out, The Shadow, and much more.

Carnac

Reaction Score
Who knows what evil lurks in the hearts of men? The Shadow knows!!!!! Hahahahahahahahah.

AKA: Lamont Cranston, that wealthy man about town. The only person that knew the Shadow's true identity was the lovely Margot/Margo Lane. ;)

adee4ab3ecb5d849290c0e5ef0c7327d--famous-comedians-funny-comedians.jpg