Needs more love | The Boneyard

Needs more love

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I am fairly new to the form. Am I wrong in saying I think Ann Strother should get more love in the Boneyard?Her numbers — 1,699 points, 614 rebounds, 418 assists, 119 steals, and 120 blocked shots — are worthy. Her performances in the postseason — twice a member of the NCAA all-Final Four teams, the Most Outstanding Player of the 2006 Big East tournament, in a select group of UConn players to be named to a postseason all-tournament team each of her four years — are worthy.

Reaction Score
I am fairly new to the form. Am I wrong in saying I think Ann Strother should get more love in the Boneyard?Her numbers — 1,699 points, 614 rebounds, 418 assists, 119 steals, and 120 blocked shots — are worthy. Her performances in the postseason — twice a member of the NCAA all-Final Four teams, the Most Outstanding Player of the 2006 Big East tournament, in a select group of UConn players to be named to a postseason all-tournament team each of her four years — are worthy.
Ann had 290 career 3-pointers. I think that's 3rd in UCONN history (KML 398 = #1 NCAA all-time, DT 316)

upload_2016-6-7_17-52-3.png

Gus Mahler

Popular Composer
Reaction Score
I think you are absolutely right. She seems to bear the burden of being a number 1 recruit but not becoming the next superstar. And recall she was way high in career threes when she graduated.

Reaction Score
I think you are absolutely right. She seems to bear the burden of being a number 1 recruit but not becoming the next superstar. And recall she was way high in career threes when she graduated.
I believe she was DTs wingman for 2 of her college years.

Reaction Score
Ann is also one of the prettiest girl in UConn. She was a fashion model for 1 year after leaving UConn.

Reaction Score
The type of player and teammate Diana was made all them players better in 03-04.That is why IMO Taurasi is still the GOAT at Uconn!

meyers7