Depaul Home Game (January 2nd)-What will be open in or near Storrs? | The Boneyard

Depaul Home Game (January 2nd)-What will be open in or near Storrs?

Reaction Score
Had planned for months to attend whichever UConn home game ended up being scheduled for the first week of January as I will travel to New York City that week. As luck would have it, we got Depaul that week at Gampel. In terms of restaurants on or near campus, anyone know what should be open on January 2nd? I have never been on campus around that time, not even when I was a student, so not sure what to expect with no classes and so close to the Holidays. I assume the coop will be open because of the game. Thanks!

Reaction Score
Had planned for months to attend whichever UConn home game ended up being scheduled for the first week of January as I will travel to New York City that week. As luck would have it, we got Depaul that week at Gampel. In terms of restaurants on or near campus, anyone know what should be open on January 2nd? I have never been on campus around that time, not even when I was a student, so not sure what to expect with no classes and so close to the Holidays. I assume the coop will be open because of the game. Thanks!

Pretty much everything is open as long as it's not owned by UConn. Even a lot of those are open for foreign and grad students.

Reaction Score
Chucks Steak House and Margarita Grille is a good option right by Depot Campus. You'll need a car to get there though.

If you don't have a car, your best bet would be Dog Lane in Storrs Center

Reaction Score
This is a bit of a drive but worth it; TreeHouse just opened a new location in Woodstock CT, probably a 30 minute drive from the school. It's their offshoot into specializing in ciders, but you can still get classic Treehouse style beers there too. Highly recommend if you find yourself with time to kill

HuskyHawk

The triumphant return of the Blues Brothers.
Reaction Score
Shady Glen is a place you don't find elsewhere.