Clip with Geno talking about Azzi’s knee | The Boneyard

Clip with Geno talking about Azzi’s knee

Reaction Score
Azzi and I are both snake bitten..........the upcoming Seton Hall will be the fourth UConn game we will have attended since Azzi came to UConn and we have yet to watch her play due to injury...........I can live with it as long as she's back in the line up soon......:rolleyes:

Aluminny69

Old Timer
Reaction Score
Way back in the day, players with injuries wore heavy knee braces, usually containing metal rods. Cleary, they don't wear them any more. But it seems to me Azzi needs a sturdier knee brace. Yes, I know I'm not a doctor, but I am a former athlete who suffered his share of knee injuries. I wonder what kind of knee protection Azzi is wearing, other than just padding.

Reaction Score
So
Azzi just can't catch a break.

And I'm sorry but I don't think Geno looks good at all. He looks absolutely exhausted.
I felt the same about Geno when I watched the post game show and wondered if others felt the same way

Reaction Score

Fudd injured in UConn win, but 'it didn't sound serious at all'

HARTFORD, Conn. -- UConn women's basketball leading scorer Azzi Fudd was injured in the No. 4 Huskies' 65-50 victory over Georgetown on Sunday.

Fudd went down in the first half, appearing to reinjure her right knee. She was playing in just her second game back after missing the previous eight after hurting the same knee in December, and she was a topic of conversation in the postgame media availability.

"She just tweaked something and they got some ice on it," UConn coach Geno Auriemma told SNY after the game. "It didn't sound serious at all."

Reaction Score