2013 recruits staying with uconn: Samuel and facey | The Boneyard

2013 recruits staying with uconn: Samuel and facey

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
How does Duffy not have Dom Amore's job already? Amore sucks, and I feel like Duffy is all over everything UConn BBall the past year plus
What makes you think that he wants Dom's job?

Reaction Score
How does Duffy not have Dom Amore's job already? Amore sucks, and I feel like Duffy is all over everything UConn BBall the past year plus
I agree. It's apparently a young man's game, and Duffy is absolutely killing it.

Reaction Score
Amore has made it clear from the beginning that he does not want this job. It actually amazes me that he's still there. He should have been fired or moved to another beat now (latter only if he has clout in some way). I'm a hiring manager myself and a performance such as his would have been corrected, one way or another, within 3 months max at my place of employ.

Other CT reporters from "lesser" papers have filled Anthony's void well... So we're fine... But the general CT resident has been sold short by the Courant.

Seriously, was he in Provence all summer? Least professional performance I've seen in a while in big time sports, especially with a program that is in such a difficult (and newsworthy) state

hungry husky

Currently Hungry
Reaction Score
These guys are showing the loyalty that our current roster shows. High character guys lead to good results.

Reaction Score