what's the deal with Michael Smith? | The Boneyard

what's the deal with Michael Smith?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
http://www.draftcountdown.com/ScoutingReports/WR/Michael-Smith.php

this website lists him as the #23 WR in the draft next year, but i was under the impression that he'd be coming back for us.
I have no inside knowledge, but I am "sure" he's coming back....he showed promise as a player, but nothing exceptional by any means. Teams will want to see some sustained production from him before they would think about drafting him. Especially since WR's are typically taken low in the draft anyway. Being ranked the 23rd WR in the draft is just a numerical way of saying "There is no way you are getting drafted."

I am quite confident we will see him playing for UCONN next year. Looking forward to his return, the BC transfer, and the Frosh who played this past season and showed some brief flashes.

Reaction Score
I feel like there was info a few months back saying he would be coming back, but don't hold me to that.

DieHardHusky

The Blue Guy
Reaction Score
It's probably just a list of who they think is going to enter the draft. Like in most drafts, they list juniors because they are eligible.

Reaction Score
I feel like there was info a few months back saying he would be coming back, but don't hold me to that.
About 98% sure I saw him on the sidelines of the last UCONN game of the season.

Reaction Score
He was on the team this year. He was just academically ineligible to play in games.

I don't think there is any question that he's playing next year, so long as he regains academic eligibility (and we've heard nothing to indicate any continuing problems -- and being listed on a site like that is not evidence that he's going pro).

Reaction Score