What can UConn superstar Paige Bueckers do for an encore? | The Boneyard

What can UConn superstar Paige Bueckers do for an encore?

SVCBeercats

Meglepetés Előadó
Reaction Score
“I’m also trying to get better with the leadership aspect now that I’m a sophomore,” Bueckers said. “I’m trying to help the younger guys and even the older guys. If I know something I want to be able to share it and just be able to be comfortable to use my voice.”

"What else has she learned? Primarily, the devil is in the details. “I sort of brushed those away sometimes last year,” Bueckers admitted. “I wouldn’t wait for screens, I wouldn’t set up screens, so when coach is harping on the little details with me, I try to focus really hard on them.” “For her, [the improvement is] more subtle,” Auriemma said."

Last edited:
Reaction Score
The answer is obvious, right? ;) She can win the tournament. For someone as talented as she is, that is all that matters. She has nothing to prove to anyone. I suspect she thinks a lot about how to integrate Azzi into the mix, because we will need Azzi deep in the tournament, come late March/early April.

eebmg

Fair and Balanced
Reaction Score
Same article. different title?

Reaction Score
I guess I would alter your thought slightly to, “She can lead her team to a championship.” It’s going to take more than Paige for UConn to win it all.
That's spot on. UCONN winning the NC and her being the MOP. It's not going to be as easy as some people are thinking. There are many very good players and some very strong teams out there.

Reaction Score
Yes, I agree with "lead the team" to the championship. I didn't use those words, but I gave an example of leading, by pointing to how she will work diligently to help Azzi.

As we know, the most important thing for this team to do, unlike the last few years, is to bring its "A" game in the FF. If we don't, we will lose. If we do, we will win. it is as simple, as as difficult, as that. We shall see.

Sluconn Husky