Unofficial reverse the curse thread | The Boneyard

Unofficial reverse the curse thread

TerryBoyz

Get four fruits!
Reaction Score
Gotta try something different to get out of this funk. U-C-O-N-N chant, haikus, limerick and rumor has it that there was a game day sonnet thread isn’t cutting it.
Please share a time you did someone bad and want to make amends.
Here is mine:
When I was a sophomore, during the t-shirt toss I totally boxed out and pummeled a fellow student who weighed about 110 pounds. Though I helped her up and said my bad, I should have given her the shirt. For many reasons but mostly I was about 230 LBs and no way I was getting all of my back fat into a medium.
So to that girl. I’m sorry and I owe you a t-shirt. I hope you can forgive me.

Reaction Score
Well, the golden rule is if you think if effects the Mojo, it does.

That said, it's hard to look at some traditions and really believe they still work. I mean, does anyone really enjoy the haiku threads? I dunno. People just didn't like the taste of Rolling Rock and "decided" it wasn't lucky anymore. Well, it sure worked in 1999.

I get heat because I recognized it was time for me to move on as Judge. If you want to continue beating your head into the same rocks with no results, I guess that's up to you. I do agree you need to slip and counter instead of leading with your chin though.

XLCenterFan

CT, NE
Reaction Score
Does this only apply to doing someone bad at a UConn game? And does stealing from the university/xl center constitute “doing someone bad?”

Reaction Score
I was 15 feet away from the people who tore down a light post and rammed it through the glass of a building during the post 2014 Natty celebration and didn't report them to the police. Oh well.

CTBasketball

Former Owner of the Pizza Thread
Reaction Score