UConn Women's Memorabilia ... | The Boneyard

UConn Women's Memorabilia ...

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I recently picked up a collecti0n of sports memorabilia that is mainly comprised of autographs of former UConn Women's players. Here's some of what I got and my gut feeling as to approximate value:

Signed Basketball: Nykesha Sales: $20
Signed Basketball: Katie Douglas: $15-20
Signed Basketball: Shea Ralph and Svetlana Abrosimova: $30
Signed Basketball: 1997 New England Blizzard Team: 12 signatures including Jennifer Rizzotti: $50
Springfield Spirit: 2002 Autographed Team Photo including Rebecca Lobo, Sue Bird, Kara Wolters and Swin Cash: $50 to 60
Several Sue Bird Signed 8 x 10 photos in olympic uniform, UConn Jersey, Storm jersey: $20 to $25 each

I am not an expert in this type of thing. Do those values seem about right? Thank you in advance.

UcMiami

How it is
Reaction Score
The basketballs are probably a little underpriced. On the autographs - tough, WBB players sign thousands of autographs for free so ... not sure why you are asking, but ... if you are thinking of selling these items, can I make a suggestion at least for the Uconn related items. Find a charity in CT that has silent auctions or other fundraising sales/gift drives and donate the item to them. Generally this will bring in much more money than a straight sale by an individual and you can get a fairly decent tax deduction that may offset the lost cash from a sale. CPTV used to offer the basketballs for gifts in the $800 - 1500 range for example.

Reaction Score
I'd think the Sue Bird memorabilia would be worth more just because of how big of a name she's been for women's basketball for years.
And Katie Douglas went to Purdue, but I just remembered she played for the Sun for some time. So did Lindsay Whalen.

KnightBridgeAZ

Grand Canyon Knight
Reaction Score