UConn NIL Apparel | The Boneyard

UConn NIL Apparel

Reaction Score
wow, this rules! good for the school and the athletes. the team caricature sweatshirt is a must-buy.

Reaction Score
This is what i have been waiting for… looking forward to helping the players

Reaction Score
Most likely there wont be any Sanogo/Samson/Apostolos gear as they are on student visas and can't make money, disqualifying them from NIL.
008.png

Reaction Score

Anyone feel free to reply. Forgive me if this is dumb question(s), it probably is, but I just want to confirm something and I am not an expert on NIL.

If I or anyone buys UConn apparel from that website does that mean it goes into a pot that all UConn athletes will get some compensation? Or would I have to buy a jersey that actually has the athlete's name on it (i.e. Huskymedic's post at 4:24 PM)?

Reaction Score
Anyone feel free to reply. Forgive me if this is dumb question(s), it probably is, but I just want to confirm something and I am not an expert on NIL.

If I or anyone buys UConn apparel from that website does that mean it goes into a pot that all UConn athletes will get some compensation? Or would I have to buy a jersey that actually has the athlete's name on it (i.e. Huskymedic's post at 4:24 PM)?
Only the stuff that has that player's name on it, and then that specific player will get a cut. Think of it like this: N(ame), I(mage), L(ikeness).

So if something has the name Hawkins (like the shirt/sweatshirt), a picture of Hawkins (like a commercial, doesn't really apply to this situation), or an imitation of Hawkins (the team caricature sweatshirt) then the player will get a cut of that money

87Xfer

Resident Ignorant Dope
Reaction Score
Only the stuff that has that player's name on it, and then that specific player will get a cut. Think of it like this: N(ame), I(mage), L(ikeness).