The View From Section 241 -- Preseason Prediction | Page 3 | The Boneyard

The View From Section 241 -- Preseason Prediction

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Maybe Carl wants to see football played on a ship like they do with basketball

U

UConn9604

I have to hand it to Carl -- that was as successful an effort at squelching a discussion that was actually about UConn football as this board has ever seen.

My fault. I did like the Farragut/Hartford reference, however...

Reaction Score
My fault. I did like the Farragut/Hartford reference, however...

No need to apologize. If you had a differing opinion then some on here you would be chastised! However ... you added value to this board by eduating us all about how well the navy drives their subs! ;)

I work in manufacturing and we built a lot of machined components for the LA, Seawolf, and now Virginia Class subs. We get called in to supplier quality seminars every now and then and the Navy brass hammers home lessons learned from the Thresher and the supplier's responsibility to the crew. I asked him why he never talked about lessons learned from Scorpioin? Not well received ... :(

Reaction Score
Blame rain cloud eeyore whaler for dumping on my damn the torpedoes post with the SSN-768. He doesn't do that, and I let it be. I had to try to turn that around somehow.

We do need a football team that's ready to do battle, come hell or high water, and that can be durable and not sink when taking lumps and knocked around a bit, and we need leadership that's not asleep at the post, so it all fits.

Somebody needs to take the wheel and steer this thing. We've got some captains on this squad now. All aboard the USS Hartford. Damn the torpedoes, full speed ahead. We are going to hang 60 on everybody.

Farragut.jpg

Reaction Score
Blame rain cloud eeyore whaler for dumping on my damn the torpedoes post with the SSN-768. He doesn't do that, and I let it be. I had to try to turn that around somehow.