The Building Was Alive Today! | The Boneyard

The Building Was Alive Today!

Reaction Score
It's been coming, little by little. The home crowds are getting their mojo back. Today, Gampel was essentially sold out for a Sunday afternoon game against an 11 win team.

After coming to games for years, it's my first year with season tickets (Gampel only). Game by game, the crowds have gotten better and better. The building was alive for Temple...but it was on fire today. The fans love this team because they give maximum effort on every play. Looking forward to Senior Night.

A 3-1 record in our last 4 games would give us 9-9 in the league and 18-13 overall. That should translate into an NIT bid, which would really help these kids gain valuable experience next season.

Get your tickets now!

Reaction Score
I hope the athletic department seriously considers cutting down on the number of student tickets next year. I never thought I would be writing this, because the students can make or break the atmosphere. Our students get FREE tickets, it’s a Sunday afternoon with NOTHING going on and only about half the student section was full. Absolutely unacceptable these kids have free seats and they can fill that place every game.

Reaction Score
I hope the athletic department seriously considers cutting down on the number of student tickets next year. I never thought I would be writing this, because the students can make or break the atmosphere. Our students get FREE tickets, it’s a Sunday afternoon with NOTHING going on and only about half the student section was full. Absolutely unacceptable these kids have free seats and they can fill that place every game.
A huge number of students were wrapping up huskython, staying up for 18 hours to raise $1.5 million for charity. There are all sorts of things going on we may not always be aware of; some actually important.

Reaction Score