Saylor recovering from hip surgery | The Boneyard

Saylor recovering from hip surgery

MdStang

Greetings From Geezerville
Reaction Score
Per today's Frederick News Post: Saylor had hip surgery in April. She is rehabbing and recovering well. Geno and staff are aware.

As I am new to the BY (been lurking awhile) someone who knows their way around the technology can post the link to the story.

Reaction Score
Suspected something like this for awhile. She didn't seem to move as well in videos from this season as compared to her sophomore year videos. Hopefully everything turns out well and this doesn't become an on going problem for her..

MilfordHusky

Voice of Reason
Reaction Score
I saw Saylor play 3x last season, and she looked really good to me. Similarly, I recall that both Phee and Crystal looked pretty damn good before they had hip surgery. I noticed at least 1 crutch in a few of Saylor's photos this spring, but I suspected it was some issue that was under control. I believe that I read previously that she had had hip surgery after the season. Best wishes to Saylor!! If there is a season and fans are allowed, I'll be up at Middletown watching and supporting her. Less than 5 months to signing day!

Huskee11

The Sultan
Reaction Score
Wow nice start MdStang, first post is starting a thread and getting lots of love. Welcome and way to go!

Napheesa also had a torn hip labrum that was operated on after her freshman season. I remember we were all shocked on the Boneyard, had no idea she was dealing with that. I guess that worked out pretty well for her, as she had a monster sophomore season.

I am really looking forward to Saylor lighting it up for UConn. She has what it takes. The future is very bright!

Last edited:

MilfordHusky

Voice of Reason
Reaction Score
Per today's Frederick News Post: Saylor had hip surgery in April. She is rehabbing and recovering well. Geno and staff are aware.