Questin about inbounding rule - MSU/OSU end of game | The Boneyard

Questin about inbounding rule - MSU/OSU end of game

Status
Not open for further replies.

Drumguy

Funny, now I mostly play guitar
Joined
Aug 26, 2011
Messages
1,531
Reaction Score
3,240
Ohio State had just gone ahead and the officials called a time out to check the time. 1.0 seconds put on the board. Then MSU called a time out, then I believe OSU called another time out. When play starts the MSU player runs along the baseline looking for an opening.

I know a player can move after a score to inbound it, but after teams call time out(s) aren't they limited to throwing it in from the spot they are standing?
 
No, you go back to the last thing that happened on the court. The only thing that precludes a player from running the baseline in that situation is a violation or a foul.
 
No, you go back to the last thing that happened on the court. The only thing that precludes a player from running the baseline in that situation is a violation or a foul.
Ok, I was definately confused about that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

Online statistics

Members online
121
Guests online
1,226
Total visitors
1,347

Forum statistics

Threads
164,027
Messages
4,378,953
Members
10,172
Latest member
ctfb19382


.
..
Top Bottom