OT: When I was a student in the Jungle | The Boneyard

OT: When I was a student in the Jungle

Reaction Score
Whenever the first snow came students from South Campus would trudge down in front of Life Sciences building and we would have the biggest snowball fight imaginable. Us Junglerats would pour into the quad and it was on! Does this tradition still happen?

Reaction Score
Whenever the first snow came students from South Campus would trudge down in front of Life Sciences building and we would have the biggest snowball fight imaginable. Us Junglerats would pour into the quad and it was on! Does this tradition still happen?
I was told while living in North that we were not allowed to throw snowballs due to safety concerns. Wish I was kidding

CL82

NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions - Again!
Reaction Score
I was told while living in North that we were not allowed to throw snowballs due to safety concerns. Wish I was kidding
... and you actually paid attention to that?!
1780549-shakehead.gif

Snowball wars at UConn are a part of it's traditions.

Reaction Score
Those fights were awesome! We also used to mudslide down the center of the jungle

Reaction Score
I remember epic snowball fights between The Jungle (North Campus) and Frats (I think it was officially Northwest?) when I was there. Don't remember South being involved but since we were locked into our small skirmishes you could never tell who was who anyway.

Reaction Score
One year we were invaded by the kids from the tower dorms for a huge snowball fight. Can't believe it's not allowed anymore. Those were fun times

Reaction Score
When I lived in the Jungle we marched on South campus for panties. Heck with the snowballs!

David 76

Forty years a fan
Reaction Score
When many of us where there,South Campus was a girl's dorm.
I moved into Stowe A when it was mixed by building. I would say 73?
Pretty sure South Campus is now just a memory.

CL82

Reaction Score