OT: What hobby keeps you busy ? | The Boneyard

OT: What hobby keeps you busy ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

temery

What?
Reaction Score
I retired a few months ago, and I'm already going nuts with all this free time.

What's your favorite hobby? Any plans for beginning something new?

Jaybo

I hate you
Reaction Score
I hunt,fish,build guns,shoot guns,watch sports and do yard work to keep the old lady happy lol.

Reaction Score
Learn an instrument? I'm a drummer. Playing music is my biggest passion and what I do with a lot of my free time.

Photography? A lot of people are getting into that lately and good cameras are reasonable.

I used to buy junky motorcycles and rebuild them (and sell them). A lot of satisfaction in that for me. You can obviously do the same thing with cars, furniture, bicycles, antiques, etc.

Home brewing - another very popular hobby these days.

Wood working/metal working.

Lots of my friends hike and kayak (not my cup of tea).

temery

What?
Reaction Score
I hunt,fish,build guns,shoot guns,watch sports and do yard work to keep the old lady happy lol.

Know anything about Daisy BB guns? I've been looking for one to help persuade a groundhog to leave my garden alone. I hit him with paintballs, and he don't even acknowledge he's been hit.

I'd like to get a nice vintage one like the one I had as a kid. I think it was made in the 40's or 50's.

Reaction Score

How would you recommend getting started hunting in CT? I have never even shot a gun and have no idea how to start. I heard a podcast with this hunter named Steve Rinella and have become obsessed with the idea, read 2 hunting books, listened to dozens of podcasts on hunting, etc but am totally clueless. I told myself last week that I don't want to eat meat until I kill an animal but I am 6 days in and am getting tired of eating beans.

temery

What?
Reaction Score
Learn an instrument?