OT Tacko Fall Set To Sue NCAA Over Ineligibility | The Boneyard

OT Tacko Fall Set To Sue NCAA Over Ineligibility

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Ridiculous. The NCAA is such a corrupt organization and then they play G-d with regard to student eligibility.

I saw Tacko play live once at an EYBL tourney in Dallas (he's huge) and then read a few articles about him. The kid is really smart and seems like a great young man. It's a shame if he remains ineligible, but as a lawyer, I can attest to the power of a lawsuit. i'm willing to be that if he files suit he will be reinstated pretty quickly. Too bad it has to come to that.

Reaction Score
My main problem with all of these rulings is there is no time table. They take as long as they want to make a ruling and the kids who are sometimes innocent suffer on the sidelines for something they shouldn't be punished for. They need to make the kids eligible and then take it away when they make their ruling later on. If its THAT important to know before they start playing regular season games, then make these cases your priorities and make rulings before the season starts. Its just frustrating that they need to wait until December or January to make a ruling often times granting eligibility. You cant go back and in time and give the kids what you took away from them.

Reaction Score
Such bs.

Skal Labissiere is eligible to play, but this kid is not? I'm not hating on Skal either, I think he should be eligible, but the NCAA is showing a double standard here.

Shame these kids go through so much just to get here from Haiti or Senegal and then they have to put up with NCAA bureaucracy.

Reaction Score
Such bs.

Skal Labissiere is eligible to play, but this kid is not? I'm not hating on Skal either, I think he should be eligible, but the NCAA is showing a double standard here.

Shame these kids go through so much just to get here from Haiti or Senegal and then they have to put up with NCAA bureaucracy.