OT: Steve Krajewski | The Boneyard

OT: Steve Krajewski

HuskiesFan1014

Mora excited than before.
Reaction Score
So....became FB friends with Steve's dad George over the past couple years. Lots in common...he's a retired cop, I'm a retired firefighter. My son is a cop, Steve's brother is as well...yadda yadda.
Always like Steve, and he comes from a fine family. I was glad to see him land the starting job at Wagner this year. He had a great game vs FCS powerhouse Fordham, and despite a loss, he had a great game with 334 yards and 2 TD's. He was honored by the NEC this week. Happy for him. I always enjoy seeing any Husky find success.
Krajewski Throws For 334 Yards In Seahawk Debut; Football Falls At Fordham

Reaction Score
Interesting to see how good the GS QB is, D Grainger who kept Steve off the field last year at Georgia State. They play Navy next and play Sacred Heart also.

Reaction Score
Steve might had an easier route to the starting job at UConn had he stayed. Luck always plays a role in these things.

Reaction Score
I think the saddest thing to me about UConn being bad at football for over a decade is how bad the losses were for the players. I know how tough it is for us fans to watch our team lose, but it must be 100x worst for the players. Especially the ones that gave their heart and soul for us only to be matched by less than competent program builders.

Players like Steven Krajewski, Arkeel Newsome, Ryan Van Demark, Jay Rose, Kevin Mensah, Bryant Shirreffs, Donovan Williams and so many others. Players that never complained or talked negatively about the program even when they had every right to talk. I'm sure you guys can name more.

So glad we have Mora.

Reaction Score
Players that never complained or talked negatively about the program even when they had every right to talk. I'm sure you guys can name more.
Were there any guys that talked negatively of the program?

Reaction Score