OT: Donovan Eyes NBA

Status
Not open for further replies.

IMind

Wildly Inaccurate
Reaction Score
He should have went the first time?

Reaction Score
First thoughts are what's Florida's recruiting class like and who wants to transfer to UConn lol

But that sucks for Florida fans. Final Four --> Losing record --> Coach to NBA.
Florida has 4 4 star recruits coming in next year. All top 100 on ESPN.

Kevaughn Allen 6'3" SG (UConn offered)
Noah Dickerson 6'8" PF (UConn offered)
Kevarrius Hayes 6'9" PF/C
Keith Stone 6'7" SF

According to 247, they all are just hard commits, no LOI signed for any of them.

Reaction Score
remember the flip flop job he did with the orlando magic summer 07. worked out for the magic

Reaction Score
The Magic job is the best job out there, a lot of good young talent and for him he wouldn't have to move far.

RipCity

Absolute Savage
Reaction Score
If I was a great college coach like Donovan, I wouldn't want to go the the NBA. I get that it's the highest level and all, but the idea of being an all time college great appealed to me more. It also offers a lot more stability than the NBA. Florida would never give Donovan the boot. Donovan could make millions until he's in a wheelchair. To risk it all to go coach a team like Minnesota, and potentially get fired after a rebuild fails, just isn't worth it to me. I'd rather be a lifer at a good program.

Reaction Score
If I was a great college coach like Donovan, I wouldn't want to go the the NBA. I get that it's the highest level and all, but the idea of being an all time college great appealed to me more. It also offers a lot more stability than the NBA. Florida would never give Donovan the boot. Donovan could make millions until he's in a wheelchair. To risk it all to go coach a team like Minnesota, and potentially get fired after a rebuild fails, just isn't worth it to me. I'd rather be a lifer at a good program.