OT: Back on Campus | The Boneyard

OT: Back on Campus

98Uconn

NL1MF
Reaction Score
Graduated from UConn pharmacy in 98 and then moved back to Northeast PA where I'm from. Visited campus a few time since, but it's been about ten years.. finally back today for a stop with my family on the way to Bar Harbor.
Some takeaways: while I was there it was a constant state of construction.. the results of that are amazing. The campus looks great. Storrs Center is exactly what the campus was missing and is beautiful. I am so proud to have gone there and am thrilled with the state of the campus. Would love for my son to go there in 2 years but out of state tuition is .
NL1MF

Reaction Score
I graduated in 1977 and was back when my son was looking at schools in 2005. Totally different place - my dorm isn’t even there anymore.

CL82

NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions - Again!
Reaction Score
I graduated in 1977 and was back when my son was looking at schools in 2005. Totally different place - my dorm isn’t even there anymore.
Did you live in south?

RayIsTheGOAT

Sticks, to the rafters
Reaction Score
That’s the first time I’ve heard Storrs Center described as “beautiful”.

Reaction Score
Just checked out the virtual tour of the Student Union. Looks great!

And a lot different and improved from when I went there ages ago. I guess they must have built additions over the years.

CL82

Reaction Score
Yes, Crandall B.
I thought so. Those 60 person dorms, each with their own kitchen we’re great. I was surprised that they got demolished.