MoJeff's Microsurgery, rehab, etc. | The Boneyard

MoJeff's Microsurgery, rehab, etc.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Jefferson loves Vegas, hates sitting out

"Moriah Jefferson has caught the Vegas Golden Knights' fever.

"I went to the game (the opener of the second-round series with the San Jose Sharks) that they won 7-0 and it was incredible," Jefferson said on Sunday. "It was the first hockey game that I had ever been to and I got into it. I know nothing. I started learning a few rules, a few penalties. It was madness."

She had microfracture surgery in late September in San Antonio.

In four years at UConn, she missed one game.

"I'd been playing too much and it wore down over time," Jefferson said. "This is the longest that I've been out. It's been a struggle because I am used to always playing, I am used to always being on the court. But the rest is good for my body. I'm learning things about my body that I didn't know. I'm working hard to help it get better and working hard to get back on the court. I'm taking it day-by-day, taking my time."

Reaction Score
Great young lady I am hoping her best basketball days are coming soon . May be she could rehab with UConn next season.

EricLA

Cronus
Reaction Score
I sure hope she gets well soon. It seems like she's been out forever. She's terrific and many of us thought she was the heir apparent to Bird/Whalen for the US National team. Not so much any more - but hopefully she gets back to her old self soon!

MilfordHusky

Voice of Reason
Reaction Score
I sure hope she gets well soon. It seems like she's been out forever. She's terrific and many of us thought she was the heir apparent to Bird/Whalen for the US National team. Not so much any more - but hopefully she gets back to her old self soon!
Now I understand why Mo is not in the Team USA pool. I still think she can be an Olympian, but she needs to get healthy first.

Reaction Score