KLS: I can push Geno's buttons | The Boneyard

KLS: I can push Geno's buttons

Mister2

Looking for Mister1
Reaction Score
Sorry to step on Rocky's turf by creating this thread.

This article by Adamec on KLS is interesting for 2 reasons:

(1) It is the first time I've come across KLS's own comments on that infamous locker room incident when Geno admonished her for not having a heart.

(2) KLS claims she can push Geno's buttons now.

Going her own way

EricLA

Cronus
Reaction Score
Great article. LOVE this kid. Love all the kids on the team, but some of them end up with special places in my heart. Loved this line:

"You hear him all the time, ‘I’m a California kid that’s sometimes too relaxed and lazy,’ ” Samuelson said. “But it’s been really good. I feel like I can push his buttons back now. When I was a freshman I would have never considered it. I was terrified. We have a good relationship and I understand how he has helped me get to a place where I didn’t think I could and I’m grateful for that."

She nailed it that most all freshmen are terrified of Geno. Then at some point, for most all of them, the light goes on and suddenly they begin to become the player Geno knew they could be. I'd love to be a fly on the wall when she feels like she's "pushing his buttons back". That would be a hoot.

RockyMTblue2

Don't Look Up!
Reaction Score
Sorry to step on Rocky's turf by creating this thread.

This article by Adamec on KLS is interesting for 2 reasons:

(1) It is the first time I've come across KLS's own comments on that infamous locker room incident when Geno admonished her for not having a heart.

(2) KLS claims she can push Geno's buttons now.

Going her own way

It is not my turf! I just stepped in to help out. The more the merrier. Now I'm going to go read the article.