Kia Nurse Named Top-10 candidate for the Nancy Lieberman Award | The Boneyard

Kia Nurse Named Top-10 candidate for the Nancy Lieberman Award

HGN

Reaction Score
From that list for the Award , there is some real good competition and players. The judges are going to have a hard time picking a winner. From the eight(8) players that I am familiar with , you really can't go wrong by picking either one of them.

All are deserving.

Reaction Score
I am a big Kia fan but I believe Sabrina Ionescu is supremely talented and the most complete guard and best deserving of the award. However, being a sophomore I think she will get passed over.

Reaction Score
I thought the Lieberman Award was for point guards. Or do they get a
little fuzzy about it?

oldude

bamboo lover
Reaction Score
I am a big Kia fan but I believe Sabrina Ionescu is supremely talented and the most complete guard and best deserving of the award. However, being a sophomore I think she will get passed over.
Ionescu may well be the best all-around offensive guard in the nation, but the next time you have an opportunity to see her play, watch her on the defensive end. Ionescu can’t hold a candle to Kia.

Kia is one of the most fundamentally sound defensive players I’ve ever seen. Her footwork is tremendous, hands are always up and she doesn’t leave her feet for a ball fake. She fights over the top of screens, steps in to take charges and constantly communicates defensive switches to her teammates.

Reaction Score
Ionescu may well be the best all-around offensive guard in the nation, but the next time you have an opportunity to see her play, watch her on the defensive end. Ionescu can’t hold a candle to Kia.

Kia is one of the most fundamentally sound defensive players I’ve ever seen. Her footwork is tremendous, hands are always up and she doesn’t leave her feet for a ball fake. She fights over the top of screens, steps in to take charges and constantly communicates defensive switches to her teammates.