Injury Updates | The Boneyard

Injury Updates

Reaction Score
At some point a pattern becomes a problem... We've had a 'freak' amount of injuries the last couple years which have to be traced back to something. Not sure where else to look than S&C, and I'm no medical professional, but this just seems inordinate at this point.

Reaction Score
This is ridiculous, I can't remember a stretch of years like this where we have experienced soo many injuries.

Ok, who stole Jobu's rum?!!!

Penfield

a.k.a PencilForest
Reaction Score
Yeah this is crazy. We can't get any stability

Reaction Score

Ugh Polley banged up now too.

Why does it seem like we must be playing football the last two seasons while everyone else is playing basketball? I mean seriously - half the freaking team is hurt, again! Hopefully Whaley had no further complications from his oral surgery.

I never thought I would say this, but thank God for that 12-day break for finals that comes after the Coppin State game next Saturday...

pj

Reaction Score
They need a better diet and better strength and conditioning for an extended period of time (1-2 years) to get tissues strong. Something has been wrong with the way they've been doing things.

UConnDan97

predicting undefeated seasons since 1983
Reaction Score
We've been snake bitten, that's for sure. I was hoping to quickly get our team into an 8 man rotation, but this is not what I had in mind...

Curiouser
Reaction Score
They need a better diet and better strength and conditioning for an extended period of time (1-2 years) to get tissues strong. Something has been wrong with the way they've been doing things.
I don't see how anyone could draw that conclusion from a single injury listed there. Gilbert came here with that injury; Cobb and Polley just got here; Jalen rolled an ankle and Vital got slammed on a drive.

pj

Reaction Score