I Hate To Interrupt All This Fine Coach Bashing, But A Word On Chandler Whitmer | The Boneyard

I Hate To Interrupt All This Fine Coach Bashing, But A Word On Chandler Whitmer

Status
Not open for further replies.

zls44

Your #icebus Tour Director
Reaction Score
I thought this kid had a very good year. He was literally fighting for his life behind that OL, and he showed that he has the arm and the tenacity for the job. I think UConn can build an offense around him throwing the ball based on what we saw this year.

Reaction Score
I concur. I am concerned that his injury could potentially be career ending. I have no medical background on which to base this concern.

Reaction Score
I thought this kid had a very good year. He was literally fighting for his life behind that OL, and he showed that he has the arm and the tenacity for the job. I think UConn can build an offense around him throwing the ball based on what we saw this year.

I agree. He had 2,600 yards passing.

Reaction Score
I thought he was fine. Needs to obviously cut down on his turnovers, but I saw a kid that you can build around for the next 2 years. The biggest negative, aside from the INT's, is that I thought he regressed a bit as the season went on.

I'm still seething over that play call putting him at risk like that one week removed from his first concussion. Someone should've immediately taken GDL's (and P's for that matter) headsets from him and told him to take a hike.

Waquoit

Mr. Positive
Reaction Score
What a tough kid. And imagine taking the beating he takes knowing that his receivers aren't going to catch the ball unless he sticks it in the numbers. They aren't giving near the effort he is. Who was that Phillips, who made a catch for the 1st down and gets up with the "hey look at me "shimmy? Next play he drops a nice deep ball that Whitmer put right in his hands.

Reaction Score