Hurley high on Tyler Polley | The Boneyard

Hurley high on Tyler Polley

Reaction Score
Polley can shoot, is long as hell, and seems to be finding his athleticism if that makes sense. I would be high on him too if I was a coach. He may be our longest player after Carlton and Akok.

HuskyHawk

The triumphant return of the Blues Brothers.
Reaction Score
Tweet didn't load for me. What did he say?

Dream Jobbed 2.0

“Most definitely”
Reaction Score
Polley can shoot, is long as hell, and seems to be finding his athleticism if that makes sense. I would be high on him too if I was a coach. He may be our longest player after Carlton and Akok.
I always forget he’s 6’9”. My mental height (if that makes sense) for him is 6’5”.

HuskyHawk

The triumphant return of the Blues Brothers.
Reaction Score
removed the embedded tweet and just copy/pasted in original post. you should be able to see it now.

Thanks. I think it's Polley or Sid. Nobody else is in position to make that kind of jump. Gilbert is there, Carlton made his jump last year and CV is what he is.

What Polley needs to improve, toughness and rebounding, is probably easier to do than what Sid needs to do (shooting, ball handling).

Reaction Score
He can make shots, and if he can defend and rebound he’s a major piece for us because we’re working around no bench in the front court. He was the one who the halfcourt offense set up for last year so it’s now or never for him. Maybe he finally understands that but let’s see it against quality opponents.

UconnU

If he blocks 100, he blocks 100
Reaction Score