Greetings | The Boneyard

Greetings

Reaction Score
Hi, everyone.

I'm an SMU alum living up in Boston who is looking forward to coming to the game on Saturday and will be stopping by the UConn Philosophy department to look at it's PhD program on Friday. I'm looking forward to seeing the game at Rentschler and was wondering if anyone could give me some advice on Tailgating - if its done and where so - and any places in the area to go that night after the game.

Anyway, best of luck on the rest of the season, I liked the Edsall re-hire as soon as I saw it. And, of course, best of luck in basketball, the conference always needs it's best program.

uconnphil2016

Head Rat
Reaction Score
Hey, welcome to the Boneyard!

I graduated from UConn in 2016 with a degree in philosophy and know a few folks in the department—feel free to send a PM if you want. I thoroughly enjoyed my time there.

For tailgating, just go to the stadium parking lot and you’ll have fun. After the game depends on where you’re staying? If you’re driving back to Boston after the game, I’d suggest maybe going to Lucky Taco in Manchester or Reins Deli in Vernon or Utsav if you like Indian. If you’re staying in the area, go to Bears in Hartford and then head to the Pigs Eye for a good time or to Hungry Tiger in Manchester which is a great dive bar

CL82

NCAA Men’s Basketball National Champions - Again!
Reaction Score
Hey, welcome to the Boneyard!

I graduated from UConn in 2016 with a degree in philosophy...
1541626128210.png

"OMG, your first name isn't "Phil" is it?"​

Exit 4

This space for rent
Reaction Score
This entire thread feels like it was contrived by Phil. Shades of fight club here. Phil, you creating characters around here as a means to talk to yourself?

Last edited:
Reaction Score
lol

Duly noted.

I'll be idiot tailgating by myself in red.