Great Postgame Read From Andy Katz | The Boneyard

Great Postgame Read From Andy Katz

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score

Great read, thanks ACE!!!!

"I was very impressed," said Manuel, who couldn't stop smiling after the game. "It was an unbelievable debut as a head coach."

"It was fabulous," said Herbst. "Kevin has so much heart and integrity. He's so connected to these guys. They overcame a highly ranked team with big guys. It's going to be a great season."

Herbst has been a fan of Ollie for the past two years, singing his praises when the Huskies went to the White House after the 2011 national title. She has listened intently to Calhoun's praise of Ollie. But she has empowered Manuel to make the call.

Please WM, take care of the football program!!!!

Reaction Score
Let me just say that the humility and respect shown by both teams to the soldiers is just awesome.......or better.

As a veteran myself, I applaud beyond measure, watching young men pay very real homage to those warriors. I hate the aircraft carrier thing because it seems so out of place - physically - but I sure like the education it gives the ballplayers and administrations.

Curiouser
Reaction Score
Tremendous read in just about every way. I guess that's what happens when there are lots of good things to report. Nice to see that happen for us again for a change.

Reaction Score
What I love is the fact everyone (and I mean everyone) has the greatest respect for KO. While JC was feared and admired for his basketball IQ you still had a "but" attached to any positive thing said about him as a coach.

KO is impossible to dislike- he is a great person and the new face of UCONN basketball will be someone that other teams/coaches will have to dig deep and most likely make some up if they are looking to bad mouth UCONN in the future.

willie99

Loving life & enjoying the ride, despite the bumps
Reaction Score
wow, love it