early returns on transfer | Page 2 | The Boneyard

early returns on transfer

Reaction Score
Obviously, I take a different tact.
Per your point about conjecture and possible harassment in social media by giving a basic statement of truth., I think that's a heck of a lot better than saying nothing; thereby leading to what @Gordo writes:
"She -(Kim) believes it's none of our business, and besides it's much more fun to read between the lines and speculate."

Angel Reese was/is arleady getting slammed over this a heck of a lot more than Kim Mulkey is and I've read a few articles asking why Kim can't state the basic nature of the issue (Reese/Poole after all are at the heart of it). The more you let it linger, the more it festers. State what's going on and the news cycle moves on. (As for those who live on social media, there will always be the haters: just look at how some fans won't give things up years/decades later.).

I've been a coach and for middle school - early high school female athletes (yes, the "mean girl" years) and
deciding how to work with various "publics" in an array of situation is always a challenge. One thing I learned is that things go public...fast. Better to get a handle on it.

That said, I highly doubt that Mulkey is going to budge.
How you handled things while coaching middle/high school girls/boys is entirely different than top level sports with national recognition. Mulkey believes it's none of our business to know (and I agree with her). You disagree. That's your right.

Reaction Score
In the video I mentioned above, there is a play when Van Lith attempts to feed Reese in the post. Reese does a terrible job of pinning her defender, who gets around her to steal the entry pass. Reese then proceeds to yell at Van Lith for not feeding her a “perfect” pass. With Poole also in the doghouse at LSU, Van Lith, who also plays very hard, is another critical addition for the defending champions.