DePaul Pre-Game Press | The Boneyard

DePaul Pre-Game Press

eebmg

Fair and Balanced
Reaction Score
Geno makes a comment about how he wished they would use the 3 x 3 ball instead of the one they use now. I am no expert on this so maybe some one can explain what Geno want's and why the 3 x 3 ball will help the shot making in the Women's game?

JoePgh

Cranky pants and wise acre
Reaction Score
"If Christyn feels alright, tomorrow, she'll be able to give us some minutes." Azzi will start doing "some things" with the team in practice.
I predict that Christyn's "few minutes" will be about the same as Nika's "minutes restriction", more honored in the breach than the observance.

Reaction Score
I predict that Christyn's "few minutes" will be about the same as Nika's "minutes restriction", honored more in the breach than the observance.
I thought the same thing, and I hope that's how it turns out. I'd feel much better about tomorrow's game if we can get some good minutes out of Christyn.

Reaction Score
Geno makes a comment about how he wished they would use the 3 x 3 ball instead of the one they use now. I am no expert on this so maybe some one can explain what Geno want's and why the 3 x 3 ball will help the shot making in the Women's game?

Here's what I found:

The smaller circumference of the game ball offers improved ball handling for players of any size and at any skill level. The smaller ball is also better suited to the quick pace and fast scoring action of a 3x3 game.

eebmg

Fair and Balanced
Reaction Score
Here's what I found:

The smaller circumference of the game ball offers improved ball handling for players of any size and at any skill level. The smaller ball is also better suited to the quick pace and fast scoring action of a 3x3 game.