Chief Briefs - Miami Edition | The Boneyard

Chief Briefs - Miami Edition

Reaction Score
40 minutes to the NC.

Turnovers kept Miami in the game. We have twice as many turnovers as Miami. I was concerned they could break us down off the dribble but that never really materialize. So give our defense credit.

However they have no answers against our two wonderful Centers who shot 80+.

Adama is the money player in the tournament and hats off to Hawkins who played hurt today.

I thought Karaban played a good rebound game with 9, second to Adama with 10. Additionally as a team we shot 12% better from the field.

Hats off to the bench who contributed 17 points. Hawkins had 13 despite his illness.

We will win Monday! We had 19 assists vs. 10. Displaying our unselfish team play.

Reaction Score
I admit I'm on the football side and not the biggest fan of basketball and I was a grad Monday. So im not that invested. Etc.

Love that you guys are having fun. Finish it off on monday. My heart can't follow you guys to that level but it is fun watching it.

Reaction Score
I wonder if Karaban got credit for that tip in the last couple of minutes to Sanogo. He's very good at recognizeing a ball he can't rebound, but can tip to a teammate. It's really a rebound and assist.

Alleyne was solid at both ends.

Just get Hawk hydrated and make sure the bug doesn't spread. Take care of the ball on Monday and just hope they don't have a team stinker night shooting and keep playing that defense they've been playing. As JC used to say often.. just keep on keepin' on.

Reaction Score
Give Joey C and Alleyne credit on defense.
If one play cemented the win when Miami threatened to make a game out of it, it was Joey stripping Wong on the fast break. Joey has worked his butt off to become a better defender over the course of the year. And Alleyne didn’t let his inability to hit a 3 today stop him from defending, rebounding and scoring from in close.

Last edited:
Reaction Score