Big East Countersues Wvu In Rhode Island Court | The Boneyard

Big East Countersues Wvu In Rhode Island Court

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
I'm not a lawyer and even I saw that coming...

Suing to make them abide by the conference by-laws and stay till 2014.

Reaction Score
I'm not a lawyer and even I saw that coming...

Suing to make them abide by the conference by-laws and stay till 2014.
Well, I'll be danged. I still think they're outta here, however. I hope I'm wrong. Because if some type of monetary settlement is not reached, it's gonna get real ugly, real fast.

Reaction Score
They'll be outta here once the BE has assurances the AQ status is all good going forward, we have a replacement team lined up for '12, and they fork over a big check with 8 digits to the left of the decimal point, and starts with a 2 or a 3.

Reaction Score
I don't think we'll actually keep them until 2014. We just need them long enough to rebuild / maintain BCS AQ.

Reaction Score
They'll be outta here once the BE has assurances the AQ status is all good going forward, we have a replacement team lined up for '12, and they fork over a big check with 8 digits to the left of the decimal point, and starts with a 2 or a 3.
If it's going to cost them that kind of money, they may slug it out in court instead. Not to the rest of the world, but to the crazy junkies on this board - and a select few others - it will be like nirvana. Can't wait for those ESPN executive depositions to get started.

Reaction Score
1. Big East filed in State Court in RI. There is no statement in the papers that all members agreed that all disputes would be resolved in any one court. The jurisdiction part of this may be tricky, and I don't pretend to have expertise in that area.