AT&T's Turner Sports (TBS/TNT/TruTV) Possibly Bidding for AAC TV Contract | The Boneyard

AT&T's Turner Sports (TBS/TNT/TruTV) Possibly Bidding for AAC TV Contract

Reaction Score
Im not an expert on this network stuff, but does this mean that a majority of our conference games would be broadcast on TNT, TBS, or Tru TV?

Reaction Score
TBS and TNT would be awesome exposure. Much better than SNY and CBS Sports Network

SNY wouldn't be removed from the equation here. That's T3 rights, this is about T1 and we should want SNY to remain part of the picture going forward: NY exposure (biggest DMA in the US something not many schools can tout) and they do a lot of programming regarding UConn beyond the games (pre/post game, Geno Show, preview shows etc.). I would love if we got a Dan Hurley Show in the future.

Reaction Score
SNY wouldn't be removed from the equation here. That's T3 rights, this is about T1 and we should want SNY to remain part of the picture going forward: NY exposure (biggest DMA in the US something not many schools can tout) and they do a lot of programming regarding UConn beyond the games (pre/post game, Geno Show, preview shows etc.). I would love if we got a Dan Hurley Show in the future.
Dan Hurley show would be amazing

Reaction Score
The number of games we play on SNY would be cut down though, no? I imagine that if TBS and TNT want the AAC contract, they would want the conference's biggest basketball program playing in the national spotlight for almost every game. They're not gonna want ECU vs Tulane on TBS and put UConn vs whoever on SNY lol

Reaction Score
The number of games we play on SNY would be cut down though, no? I imagine that if TBS and TNT want the AAC contract, they would want the conference's biggest basketball program playing in the national spotlight for almost every game. They're not gonna want ECU vs Tulane on TBS and put UConn vs whoever on SNY lol