An Early 2019/2020 "Season Record" Poll | Page 3 | The Boneyard

An Early 2019/2020 "Season Record" Poll

How many losses do you predict UConn WBB will have this coming REGULAR season?

Votes: 23 12.6%

Votes: 24 13.1%

Votes: 59 32.2%

Votes: 50 27.3%

Votes: 16 8.7%

Votes: 11 6.0%
  • 6+

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

PacoSwede

Creeker in fact
Reaction Score
i'm no expert, but i have a feeling some here are seriously over-rating the abilities/talent of some of the opposition's 'stars' and strangely are shorting those of our returning starters (especially christyn) plus liv. and among the group of newcomers, i expect at least one will meet our highest hopes. and perhaps touly finally will be healthy. so i say, at this point and considering recent past history at uconn, it's damned crazy NOT to be optimistic.

oldude

bamboo lover
Reaction Score
i'm no expert, but i have a feeling some here are seriously over-rating the abilities/talent of some of the opposition's 'stars' and strangely are shorting those of our returning starters (especially christyn) plus liv. and among the group of newcomers, i expect at least one will meet our highest hopes. and perhaps touly finally will be healthy. so i say, at this point and considering recent past history at uconn, it's damned crazy NOT to be optimistic.
Never underestimate the relentless pessimism of the “doom & gloom” crowd on the BY. Sometimes it feels like the LV board around here. :confused:

Reaction Score
Never underestimate the relentless pessimism of the “doom & gloom” crowd on the BY. Sometimes it feels like the LV board around here. :confused:

It would also seem that some are underestimating the teams that UConn will be playing. Nothing wrong with thinking there may be a slip up or two given the amount of talent on other teams.