OT: Google Nexus Tablet | The Boneyard

OT: Google Nexus Tablet

Status
Not open for further replies.
Reaction Score
Anyone have one, if so I'd like to hear more about it. I'm hearing there about to add a 3G verision in about 6 weeks.

Reaction Score
Anyone have one, if so I'd like to hear more about it. I'm hearing there about to add a 3G verision in about 6 weeks.

I'm sure it will be awesome. I have an Amazon Kindle Fire (am using it now) and absolutely love it! Tablets are the new big tech craze. I would wait the 6 weeks. However, they are always upgrading these things.

Drumguy

Funny, now I mostly play guitar
Reaction Score
I have one. I like it a lot. I also have an iPad2 and a Kindle as well (I'm a bit of a tech junkie). Other than the fact that not all apps are readily available yet for the 7" format, I like it a lot. It's a real computer vs the original fire (don't know yet about today's releases) and for $199 (including a $25 credit in the Play store) it's boatloads cheaper than the iPad. I've traveled extensively with both (and used both. Basically the 7" size is very protable - more so than the ipad. It's easier to read on (my Kindle app) than the IPad. I think the games are still more widely available on the iPad but for connectivity (wifi on both, no 3G), basic internet browsing and even watching movies and tv there's not that much of an advantage to the iPad to justify the extra cast - ergo we know Apple is pushing one out this month to compete. A caveat here - I still prefer to read outside with the Kindle but like to read on the Nexus more that the iPad - it's much easier to hold and the iPad is actually too bright imho for extensive reading. That's a real nice feature of Kindle - it crosses all products and actually will sync your books.