Lobo Believes Stokes Will Have a Long WNBA Career | The Boneyard

Lobo Believes Stokes Will Have a Long WNBA Career

Status
Not open for further replies.

EricLA

Cronus
Reaction Score
If I am a pro team, Elizabeth Williams frightens me a little because of her injury history; knees and legs, it’s a concern,” Lobo said. “In the long term, I frankly think Kiah could be a better bet.” Fair enough - I agree somewhat but I have a hard time seeing Stokes go ahead of Williams. Harrison is another interesting prospect. She seems to have much more offensive pop than Stokes. Honestly, if she has a solid year it will be a tough call between her and Williams for the first post player taken in the draft IMHO...

Reaction Score
I agree with Rebecca. Kiah has not been injured and there is a lot of mileage left on her body. She will be drafted in the first round and will also play overseas.

This is a weak draft year and the posts with better offensive skills have been injured one time or another and have not been that great to be drafted ahead. Kia has more upside that both EW and Harrison.

Reaction Score
I have a lot of confidence in Kiah as a professional player. There's always been a place for centers that can defend and rebound in professional basketball no matter what their offensive game was like.